Staff honored for years of service

UofL’s annual Staff Recognition Luncheon was held September 20th at the Student Activities Center Ballroom. The Staff Recognition program is in its 37th year.

University of Louisville employees who have worked at the institution for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 and 50 years were honored. Employees had the option of attending the luncheon or taking the day off.

The following thirteen Speed School staff members celebrated anniversaries this year:

10 yearsKari DonahueSpeed Administration
10 yearsErica GabbardSpeed Academic & Student Affairs
10 yearsMichael KeiblerSpeed Academic & Student Affairs
10 yearsJeong ParkCivil & Environmental Engineering
10 yearsTaylor SmithSpeed Technology Solutions
15 yearsDouglas JacksonElectrical & Computer Engineering
15 yearsMike MillerSpeed Administration
15 yearsKenneth O’HaraKentucky Pollution Prevention Center
15 yearsAndrew SwitalaBioengineering
25 yearsLeigh Ann EllesAcademic & Student Affairs
25 yearsMichael MartinMicro/nano Technology Center
30 yearsSusan BestAcademic & Student Affairs
35 yearsRon LileComputer Engineering & Computer Science