University Events

State of the University Day, University of Louisville campus, with Dean Neville Pinto, Chair Bruce Alphenaar and other faculty, September 7, 2014

After the University Commencement with other professors and PhD graduates (from left: Drs. Amir Amini, Hui Wang, Mohammadreza Negahdar, Jan Chorowski, Jacek Zurada, Dean Neville Pinto), December 13, 2012

Mr Jan Chorowski receives his PhD degree from the University of Louisville at the Commencement (from left Dean Beth Boehm, Dean Neville Pinto, the graduate, Dr. Jacek Zurada (advisor), President Jim Ramsey), December 13, 2012

Dr. Jacek Zurada (right) before the University Commencement with other professors and PhD graduates December 13, 2012

Dr. Greg Creech, ECE Alumni (Left), presented with 2006 Professional Award in Engineering by Dr. Jacek M. Zurada, former Chair of ECE Department, at the Homecoming Reunion Dinner (December 1, 2006)

Mr.Veloris A. Marshall III (left), receives the Professional Award in Engineering from ECE Department Chair Jacek M. Zurada, Homecoming Reunion Dinner (September 30, 2005)

The UofL ECE Department Robot Team presenting their robot and trophy from the 2005 IEEE SoutheastCon competition held in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The team finished in 3rd place out of 30 universities from throughout the Southeastern US. From left: Dr. John Naber (IEEE Student Branch Advisor), Ross Moll�, Matthew Parris, Greg Steeves (with robot), Dr. Jacek M. Zurada (ECE Chair), Jason Fuchs (with trophy), Dr. Thomas Cleaver (Capstone Course Advisor) and Robb Strojan (April 20, 2005)

Carl E. Sullivan, ECE Alumnus (right), receives the 2004 Professional Award in Electrical Engineering from the Department Chair, Dr. Jacek Zurada (October 1, 2004)

Receiving a visiting professor at the University of Louisville, Dr. Heinz Paetow (right), from the Technische Hoschule Wismar, Germany (Ms. Glenna Haberzetle in the middle), Louisville, May 2001/p>