Graduate Funding

Fellowships are one-year awards for doctoral students (from 8/1 – 6/30) that can be renewed for up to 4 years.

Qualified applicants may receive:

  • An annual stipend of $22K
  • Full tuition remission
  • Health insurance

Upon admission, students are automatically considered for fellowships. No additional application is required.

For additional information, contact your department’s Director of Graduate Studies.

Chemical Engineering
Dr. Eric Berson
(502) 852-1567
eric.berson@louisville.edu

Civil Engineering
Dr. Nageshar R. Bhaskar
(502) 852-4547
Bhaskar@louisville.edu

Computer Science Engineering
Dr. Mehmed Kantardzic
(502) 852-3703
mehmed.kantardzic@louisville.edu

Electrical Engineering
Dr. John Naber
(502) 852-7910
john.naber@louisville.edu

Industrial Engineering
Dr. Lihui Bai
(502) 852-0115
l0bai002@louisville.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Peter Quesada
(502) 852-5981
peter.quesada@louisville.edu