Industrial Board of Advisors

The J.B. Speed School of Engineering is very fortunate to have an Industrial Board of Advisors (IBA) consisting of approximately 35 CEO’s, owners, presidents and vice presidents of companies, as well as a number of notable faculty administrators from other institutions.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Industrial Board of Advisors of the J. B. Speed School of Engineering is to serve as an advocacy group for the school and the engineering profession in general; to provide counsel to the dean, faculty and professional staff; to undertake specific projects at the direction of the dean; and to support the long-term strategic objectives of the University of Louisville.

Ms. Angela Akridge Chief Engineer,
Louisville MSD
Mr. Kyle Beasley Vice President
Luckett & Farley
Mr. Mike Betson V.P. Industrial Engineering
UPS Airlines
Mr. Larry Combs Sr. Vice President & General Manager
Jack Daniel’s
Ms. Teresa Crawford VP Engineering
Mr. Ken Federle Executive Director, Product Engineering
Mr. Michael Golway President & CEO
Advanced Solutions
Ms. Shannon Graves Continuous Improvement Mgr., Cement Operations
Kosmos Cement
Ms.  Heather Hale Team Manager
Ford Motor Company
Mr. D. Mike Harlan Business Leader & Consultant
mHarlan Enterprises
Dr. Clinton Kelly, III Retired
Mr. Alan Kleier Retired
Mr. Jorge Lanz President
Jacobi, Toombs & Lanz
Mr. Rudolph Lewis Raytheon Intelligence Information & Services
Ms. Beth McFarland VP Customer Services
Mr.  Chris Nall Director of Engineering
Papa Johns
Mr. Kevin Nolan President & CEO
GE Appliances
Mr. David Phelps President and CEO
CreoSalus, Inc.
Mr. Daniel Quinn Supply Chain Executive
Cardinal Marking LLC
Ms. Chandra Ratnasamy Global Manager Technical Centers
Clariant Corporation
Mr. Tim Reilly CEO & Founder
T2 Labs
Mr. Kevin Smith VP KY Bourbon Affairs
Beam Suntory
Mr. George Sotsky President & CEO
Republic Machine Inc.
Mr. Allen Steinbock President
Whip Mix Corp.
Mr. Andrew Tapp Plant Manager, KFP
Ford Motor Co.
Mr. Dean Terrell Senior Vice President

Emeritus Members

Mr. Everett Cowan CEO
AE Guidance, LLC
Dr.  Tony Hancock Vice President
Mr. Chris Hermann Retired
Mr. John Huber Retired
Mr. Veloris  “Sonny” Marshall Retired
Mr. Nicholas Schmitt Sr. Principal Engineer
Mr. Lester Sturgeon, Jr. Retired