Speed Administration


Office of the Dean

Dean Dr. Emmanuel G. Collins headshot of Emmanuel Collins
Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives Dr. Michael L. Day
Associate Dean of Academic & Student Affairs Dr. Gail DePuy
Female Web Silhouette
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies Dr. Kevin Walsh headshot of Kevin Walsh
Associate Dean for Administration and Faculty Affairs Dr. J.P. Mohsen
headshot JP Mohsen
Assistant Dean for Finance Ms. Connie A. Braden Female Web Silhouette

Department Chairs

Bioengineering Dr. Ayman El-Baz
Male Web Silhouette
Chemical Engineering Dr. Joel Fried headshot of Joel Fried
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dr. Zhihui Sun headshot of Zhihui Sun
Computer Science & Engineering Dr. Wei Zhang headshot of Wei Zhang
Electrical & Computer Engineering Dr. Bruce Alphenaar headshot of Bruce Alphenaar
Engineering Fundamentals Dr. Patricia A. S. Ralston headshot Patricia Ralston
Industrial Engineering Dr. Suraj Alexander
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Kevin D. Murphy headshot Kevin Murphy


Additive Manufacturing Institute of Science & Technology (AMIST) Dr. Kevin Chou headshot of Kevin Chour
Development Chuck Cordt headshot of Chuck Cordt
Industrial Research and Innovation Dr. Adel Elmaghraby headshot of Dr.Elmaghraby
Kentucky Pollution Prevention Center (KPPC) Elisabeth McCracken headshot of Lissa McCracken
Conn Center for Renewable Energy Research (CONN) Dr. Mahendra Sunkara Male Web Silhouette
Logistics and Distribution Institute (LoDI) Dr. Kevin Gue
Micro Nano Technology Center (MNTC) Dr. Shamus McNamara Male Web Silhouette
AMIST Core, formerly known as Rapid Prototyping Center (RPC) Dr. Tom Starr headshot of Thomas Starr